Today I came to the reoccurring realization that I lack trust in others. I envision treachery and abandonment. I ride a roller coaster of emotions as I fight my inner feelings of mistrust, just trying to build strong lasting friendship with others. 

I want to reveal who I am on the inside and be accepted. Very few people know my deepest darkest secrets. I am afraid to let those skeletons out, though when I have I am received with real understanding, continual love. So why do I hold back? 

As I take a step forward in my life and try to realign with my goals, I want to be open to the possibilities of what is coming. Maybe when I accept my past I can truly help others. 

I am trying

Leave a Reply

