I think I’ve reached a limit.

Today I read on a social media site a friend’s posting about how she has no friends at all. And that everyone is only thinking of themselves. This woman is someone I speak to everyday, almost. I have been “here” for her for the last few years, and I trust her to watch my children. I call on her when I am in need and I continually remind her that I am here for her also. This isn’t the first time I have read that kind of post from her. It hurts. Kinda makes me want to pull back. I know she is going through some rough times, always. But why claim to have no one? It’s like, what am I here doing?

Leave a Reply

